Brand Window - Audience - Architects & Other Professionals


AAMA was established in 1936 and we’ve made it a priority over our history to write standards and influence codes. Our goal is to help companies and individuals differentiate themselves and increase their credibility by offering their customers the benefit of employees who have gained a well-rounded education on the fenestration industry.

AAMA offers a nationwide program for professionals in the window, door, skylight, curtain wall, storefront and sloped glazing industries. The FenestrationMasters program provides training content based on consensus-based AAMA standards. To gain the AAMA FenestrationMasters professional certification, the curriculum and certification exam must be completed. The required coursework covers a wide range of subject matters including performance standards, product and material types and code requirements. Learn more about the FenestrationMasters program.

AIA-Approved Education
AAMA, an AIA-approved continuing education provider and the leading trade association in the fenestration industry, has been offering continuing education since 2000. AIA members are required to earn 18 continuing education learning units each year. This includes 12 hours of coursework in Health, Safety and Welfare (HSW) topics, and 4 of the 12 hours of HSW must also be related to Sustainable Design (SD) topics. Plus, several states have established their own continuing education requirements for licensed architects, many of which recognize AIA credits. AAMA offers multiple options to obtain these credits.

All of AAMA's educational offerings are great opportunities for fenestration industry professionals, architects, specifiers and others to expand their knowledge of the fenestration industry. For more information, contact Angela Dickson.

  • I found the online courses and the platform to be easy to navigate and very informative.

    Tom Minnon
    Eastern Regional Sales Mgr
    FenestrationMaster candidate

What's New on AAMANET.ORG